Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
ATRA Leadership
Share |


The governance of ATRA rests with the ATRA Board of Directors (BOD). The BOD consists of the following positions: President, President-Elect, Past President, Treasurer, Secretary, and five Members-at-Large. The President-Elect serves for three years, one as President-Elect, one as President and one as Past President. All other positions are for a three year term. Each year a variety of positions are up for election. Board terms begin at the annual membership meeting held during the annual conference.


Elections are typically held in late spring and all active members who are qualified, are invited to run.


Members are permitted at any time to attend board meetings as a guest. To view past minutes of ATRA board meetings, click here.



Board of Directors 2018-2019

Board members serve as liaisons between ATRA Committees and the governing body. Interested in getting involved? Click here to sign up!




Randy Wyble, DHEd, CTRS (2018-2019)
Grand Valley State University
(616) 331-5642



Betsy Kemeny, Ph.D., CTRS (2016-2019)
Slippery Rock University
(724) 738-4306



Tim Passmore, EdD, CTRS/L FDRT (2018-2019)
Oklahoma State University
(405) 744-1811


Cathy L. Jordan

Cathy Jordan Therapeutic Recreation

(405) 612-0962



Laura Kelly, MS, CTRS (2018-2021)
Sterling Estates Senior Living Community
(717) 793-0687





Kathy Davis, MA, CTRS (2017-2020)
Redeemer Health and Rehab Center
Minneapolis, Minnesota



Tracey Crawford, CTRS, CPRP  (2018-2021)
Northwest Special Recreation Association
(847) 492-2848



Taylor Hooker (2017-2020)
St.Cloud VAMC




Thea Kavanaugh, CTRS (2017-2020)

Independent RT Contractor

Las Cruces, NM
(575) 635-9013






more Calendar

9/24/2019 » 9/26/2019
2019 National Parks and Recreation Association Annual Conference 2019

Featured Members

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal